The American Payroll Association's Payroll Hall of Fame virtually enshrines payroll professionals who have contributed greatly to the advancement of the payroll profession and to the mission of the Association.

New honorees are inducted each year. Every spring at the APA Annual Congress, the current year inductees are announced at the annual Congress.  This year, Raeann Hofkin, CPP was one of the two winners of the Special Recognition Award.  This award came as a total surprise to Raeann. 

Among her many contributions she was a speaker for Congress from 2009 to 2012, has been on the Board of Contributing Writers since 2008, volunteers for CHAMPS, the Hotline, Government Affairs Task Force, Strategic Payroll Leadership Task Force, and most recently the Chapter Recognition Committee.  This is in addition to her 10+ years as an online CPP study group coordinator and facalitator.  Way to go!


SEPA Chapter members receive APA's 27th Annual Congress 2009 Citations                      

Hotline Referral Service - Richard Moyle, James Alturo, Debby Hecker, Raeann Hofkin, and Alicia Milligan.  

Strategic Payroll Leadership Task Force - Debby Hecker, Raeann Hofkin, and Mary Sharp.

Government Affairs Task Force - Raeann Hofkin, Alicia Milligan, and Mary Sharp.

2008 Leadership/Best Practices Speaker - Raeann Hofkin and Mary Sharp.

Board of Contributing Writers - Raeann Hofkin, CPP

SEPA win's FIRST place for the 2008 National   Payroll Week Local Media Outreach Contest

Raeann Hofkin, CPP, Chapter President arranged air time on the #1 business-to-business radio show in Greater Philadelphia, www.ExecutiveLeadersRadio.com to talk about National Payroll Week.  Raeann explained that this year is the 13th Annual Celebration founded by the American Payroll Association in 1996 to celebrate payroll professionals and honor the unique partnership of

America ’s workers, their employers, government agencies, and the payroll professionals.  Raeann then let the listeners know that every year the APA provides a survey available on www.nationalpayrollweek.com. To entice people she let them know about the grand prize was a trip for two to Vegas and a free paycheck based on the average bi-weekly wages of American Workers according to the bureau of labor statistics just for completing the survey.  Raeann concluded her remarks with a brief overview of the local chapter and provided the chapter’s website.


A Gold Medal On A Colorful Ribbon Clipart ImageMary Sharp, CPP wins the 2008 Payroll Professional of the Year Award - click here for application

Well, Raeann Hofkin, Chapter President, managed to keep it a total secret for almost six weeks.  At the 2008 Pennsylvania Statewide Conference in Pittsburgh, she had the pleasure of accepting the 2008 Payroll Professional Award for the winner.  SEPA's nominee, Mary Sharp, CPP won!!

Each APA chapter nominates someone from their chapter.  This is the big one, the one where you technically go up against everyone in the state of PA.  So the next time you run into Mary, make sure you congratulate her on this amazing accomplishment.

  SEPA President Wins 2008 Meritorious Award at Congress!

Raeann Hofkin, CPP was awarded one of eight APA Meritorious Awards.  The Meritorious Award recognizes and expresses APA's sincerest gratitude for all her dedication and ongoing work on behalf of APA, both as a member and volunteer.  Her contributions to APA have been many, and her continued support provided to fellow members and colleagues is admirable.  She is valued both as a colleague and friend as well as for her professional demeanor and unfailing positive attitude about the payroll profession.

Raeann received this award for her outstanding service as a Contributing Writer to Membership Publications, serving on the Government Affairs Task Force for Data Privacy, serving on the Hotline Referral Service, and serving on the Strategic Payroll Leadership Task Force. 

 http://z.about.com/d/webclipart/1/0/w/J/Prize2.gif - 2.1 K        SEPA Wins Awards at 2007 APA Congress!       http://z.about.com/d/webclipart/1/0/v/J/Prize3.gif - 2.1 K

SEPA won SECOND PLACE for the Chapter Pictorial and THIRD PLACE for the Chapter Costume Contest!

        SEPA Wins Awards at 2006 APA Congress!

SEPA and chapter members won a few awards at the APA Congress in Orlando.

Your Chapter President, Raeann Hofkin, CPP won the Donald W. Sharper Education Grant.  This grant entitles her to any/all APA seminars throughout the country for an entire year, at no cost.  She will also be awarded the entire APA 2006 library.  She will receive every publication that the APA issues.  

APA award merit citations to Raeann Hofkin, Debby Hecker, Mary Sharp, Alicia Milligan, Bruce Phipps, Marilyn Phipps, Jack Batz, and Christian Hoyt for various volunteer efforts.

The chapter was awarded FIRST PLACE in the Dream Theme contest.  This was a contest that awards the chapters for their creativity involved with their statewide themes.  SEPA won for the 2005 PA Statewide “Reality Payroll” theme.

SEPA won an HONORABLE MENTION for the chapter pictorial.  And several chapter members entered the Congress Pajama Costume Party Contest.  SEPA won FIRST PLACE for our crazy PJ’s



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software